Tags

, , ,

Some of you may know that I’m a photographer. It is my great passion. There is no better why to capture history and to tell a story than with a camera.

Recently I was sent a link to a photographers website that that I consider to be one of the best examples for photojournalism. The photographer is Scout Tufankjian. She is a Brooklyn-based photographer who is considered the official photographer for the Barack Obama campaign. Because of her access, she has been able to capture the full scope of Obama on the campaign trail.

As Election Day nears, I wanted to share these inspiring images. On the left hand side of the home page is the navigation to the various portfolios. If you want to know why people are excited about Barack Obama, click the link for “Obama Supporters” at the bottom of the list.

The haters and naysayers think it’s the “Kool-Aid.” But it is really about common sense, hope for a positive future and a “united” United States of America (all inclusive of regardless of our viewpoints). I much prefer a leader that is positive and motivating than someone who operates using fear.

So, enjoy the work of Scout Tufankjian and don’t forget to vote on Tuesday, Nov 4. Oh, and make my Kool-Aid grape.

